The 2019 Taste of Bullhead was a huge success, and we would like to thank all of our sponsors, attendees, Ambassadors and staff for making it happen!Starting with our major sponsors Desert Lawn Cemetery, Living Waters Hospice, Baron Services, DOT Foods, Southwest Behavioral, Valley View Medical, Findlay Auto, Anderson Auto Group, the Laughlin Chamber of Commerce, News West Publishing and the City of Bullhead City.

We would also like to thank our Corporate sponsors S&S Concrete, Golden Vertex, ACE Plumbing, Hospice Compassus, Mohave Electric Cooperative, Sponder and Associates, WARMC, Summitts River Realty, the AVI, Wells Fargo, Murphy Broadcasting, Daniell’s Septic and Burright Construction along with our other sponsors Savvy Way Skin, Mohave Steakhouse, Mohave State Bank, El Palacio and the Bee. Thank you to Glam RN and All Pets Go To Heaven for being our ticket sponsors.
That only leaves the wonderful, amazing hard-working volunteers in our Ambassador program. These dedicated people have put this together while working their regular jobs as well. I’d like to thank our new Taste of Bullhead chairperson Jackie Walker, Co-Chair Kim Cool, current Ambassador chairperson Larry Tunforss and vice-chair Melody DuMouchel; Mary Schramm, Terri Sponder, Juan Lizarraga, Clay Parker, Mary Slater and Ashley Gerich. This doesn’t include the many, many people who have donated money for the cash raffle or liquor for the liquor raffle or their time chasing down and retrieving donations.

Thank you to those who donated to our auction including: GlamRN, Katherine’s Landing at Lake Mohave Marina, The Bee, Cameron Broadcasting, the Mohave Daily News, The City of Bullhead City, Lamar Advertising, Mammoth Lakes Chamber of Commerce, Frank Rodriguez, Savvy Way Skin, John Hassett, TV2 and Bruce Clark. Thank you very much to everyone involved.

Congratulations to the winners:

Best Appetizer: JP’s Pub and Grille
Best Entree: AVI Resort and Casino
Best Dessert: Firehouse Coffee
Glitziest Booth: Pixie Dust Treats

Also to our King and Queen of Fire: Michael Cherry and Vanessa Bell
and out King and Queen of Ice: Dr. Gay and Maria Pynakker.

Thank you!

P.S. We have already decided next year’s theme and it’s…..Mardi Gras! Get your outfits/decorations ready!